Foraged Foods http://foragedfoods.co.uk Foraging for wild food in the UK Tue, 19 Jul 2016 16:19:29 +0000 en-US hourly 1 http://foragedfoods.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/2016/06/cropped-cep-32x32.png Foraged Foods http://foragedfoods.co.uk 32 32 How to make wild strawberry jam http://foragedfoods.co.uk/how-to-make-wild-strawberry-jam/ http://foragedfoods.co.uk/how-to-make-wild-strawberry-jam/#respond Tue, 05 Jul 2016 15:48:29 +0000 http://foragedfoods.co.uk/?p=337 If you are lucky enough to have wild strawberries growing in your back garden or you to live close to...

The post How to make wild strawberry jam appeared first on Foraged Foods.

]]>
http://foragedfoods.co.uk/how-to-make-wild-strawberry-jam/feed/ 0
How to Catch Signal Crayfish http://foragedfoods.co.uk/how-to-catch-signal-crayfish/ http://foragedfoods.co.uk/how-to-catch-signal-crayfish/#respond Tue, 16 Feb 2016 09:00:45 +0000 http://foragedfoods.co.uk/?p=198 If you’re interested in foraging for wild food then it’s highly likely that you’ve heard about the plight of the...

The post How to Catch Signal Crayfish appeared first on Foraged Foods.

]]>
http://foragedfoods.co.uk/how-to-catch-signal-crayfish/feed/ 0
Chestnut Soup Recipe http://foragedfoods.co.uk/chestnut-soup-recipe/ http://foragedfoods.co.uk/chestnut-soup-recipe/#respond Sat, 28 Nov 2015 17:42:20 +0000 http://foragedfoods.co.uk/?p=168 Its that time of year again – Autumn is just about here and winter won’t be too far away, meaning...

The post Chestnut Soup Recipe appeared first on Foraged Foods.

]]>
http://foragedfoods.co.uk/chestnut-soup-recipe/feed/ 0
Stinging Nettle Beer http://foragedfoods.co.uk/stinging-nettle-beer/ http://foragedfoods.co.uk/stinging-nettle-beer/#respond Sun, 22 Nov 2015 17:39:31 +0000 http://foragedfoods.co.uk/?p=165 Stinging Nettle beer is quite a unique drink because it can be drank after just 7 days from the moment...

The post Stinging Nettle Beer appeared first on Foraged Foods.

]]>
http://foragedfoods.co.uk/stinging-nettle-beer/feed/ 0
When is the best time to go mushroom foraging http://foragedfoods.co.uk/when-is-the-best-time-to-go-mushroom-foraging/ http://foragedfoods.co.uk/when-is-the-best-time-to-go-mushroom-foraging/#respond Fri, 13 Nov 2015 16:17:05 +0000 http://foragedfoods.co.uk/?p=151 We’re often asked when is the best time to go mushroom foraging, and this is also something that we once...

The post When is the best time to go mushroom foraging appeared first on Foraged Foods.

]]>
http://foragedfoods.co.uk/when-is-the-best-time-to-go-mushroom-foraging/feed/ 0
Fantastic Fungi film project on KickStarter http://foragedfoods.co.uk/fantastic-fungi-film-project-on-kickstarter/ http://foragedfoods.co.uk/fantastic-fungi-film-project-on-kickstarter/#respond Thu, 12 Mar 2015 06:21:07 +0000 http://foragedfoods.co.uk/?p=97 Just a quick post to let you know about an interesting Kickstart project that’s currently looking for $20,000 to fund...

The post Fantastic Fungi film project on KickStarter appeared first on Foraged Foods.

]]>
http://foragedfoods.co.uk/fantastic-fungi-film-project-on-kickstarter/feed/ 0
Wild Garlic Pesto Recipe http://foragedfoods.co.uk/wild-garlic-wild-pesto-recipe/ http://foragedfoods.co.uk/wild-garlic-wild-pesto-recipe/#respond Wed, 28 May 2014 17:20:08 +0000 http://foragedfoods.co.uk/?p=25 So Spring is well and truly here and for those of you who haven’t noticed, wild garlic is currently in...

The post Wild Garlic Pesto Recipe appeared first on Foraged Foods.

]]>
http://foragedfoods.co.uk/wild-garlic-wild-pesto-recipe/feed/ 0
Making Soda Bread http://foragedfoods.co.uk/making-soda-bread/ http://foragedfoods.co.uk/making-soda-bread/#comments Wed, 28 May 2014 17:19:37 +0000 http://foragedfoods.co.uk/?p=23 Soda bread has to be one of my favourite types of bread to bake, due to the flavour and lack...

The post Making Soda Bread appeared first on Foraged Foods.

]]>
http://foragedfoods.co.uk/making-soda-bread/feed/ 2
Fishing for Whiting http://foragedfoods.co.uk/fishing-whiting/ http://foragedfoods.co.uk/fishing-whiting/#respond Wed, 28 May 2014 17:19:06 +0000 http://foragedfoods.co.uk/?p=21 A fish which a few years ago would have been sniffed at by most, for being unfashionable and bland, with...

The post Fishing for Whiting appeared first on Foraged Foods.

]]>
http://foragedfoods.co.uk/fishing-whiting/feed/ 0
How to Preserve Lemons http://foragedfoods.co.uk/preserve-lemons/ http://foragedfoods.co.uk/preserve-lemons/#respond Wed, 28 May 2014 17:18:08 +0000 http://foragedfoods.co.uk/?p=19 Okay so this isn’t going to involve much foraging (perhaps maybe for a bay leaf from someone’s garden) but to...

The post How to Preserve Lemons appeared first on Foraged Foods.

]]>
http://foragedfoods.co.uk/preserve-lemons/feed/ 0